Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Great Sales Experience with Alex
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I purchased a 4runner with Hendrick Toyota this past weekend. Alex was just the salesman I was looking for. He took his time and was not pushy. Alex was very knowledgeable, answering all questions I had about the vehicle. He was thorough and professional. His services were greatly appreciated and I will recommend him to friends and family. Thanks again Alex!
Dec 27 2016
Reviewed by H. Southerland
prius paint problem
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
after being blown off by one service tech, Jeff Ferraro helped me out with getting my problem to Nick Chinn, the service manager,and Nick Chinn helped solved my paint problem. They are the best.
Aug 16 2016
Reviewed by ken smith
Superb Salesman
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I recently leased a Toyota Tacoma with the help of a truly extraordinary salesman named Brian Gottry. He was so professional and explained every single option throughout the process. He was not only personable but he was so thorough in explaining every detail of the truck. He showed us every option and let us choose what best fit our needs. i would highly recommend you seek out this salesman when looking for your next Toyota purchase
Aug 10 2016
Reviewed by Christopher & Christine Jones
Best car buying experience EVER!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I'm a tough cookie, i know what i want, when i want it and know exactly how it works...gotta love the internet lol. The point is, i honestly didn't need any of that. Josh and Kurt and Hendricks were hands down amazing. They don't try and highball you plus their vehicles are not marked up stupid high like other car dealerships. They were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Bought a brand new Toyota Highlander XLE for a great price and the overall experience was a breeze and pain-free. WILL FOR SURE BE BACK FOR MY NEXT CAR!! You would be crazy to NOT go to them for your car buying needs. AWESOME. I'd give them a 6 star if i could! :)
May 2 2016
Reviewed by Josh Allen
Terrific Sales Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Rose walked out to meet us as we shopped on the Hendrick Toyota-Wilmington used car lot. If not for Rose we wouldn’t have left the lot last weekend with a Prius Hybrid. We were looking at the available Prius vehicles but weren’t sure what the Prius had to offer compared to other SUV/hatchbacks we had been considering. Over the next few hours Rose educated us on the value, history, and features of Toyota’s Prius. Leaving us to ourselves to discuss and research the Prius we decided it was the best selection for our needs which were fuel efficiency, product features, and interior space. Once we selected the vehicle Rose handled the price and services negotiations very professionally. She guided us through the vehicle prep., sales execution, and vehicle delivery processes and we left very happy with the entire experience. A week has passed and we know we made the right decision. I highly recommend working with Rose and the Hendrick Toyota sales team.
Feb 26 2016
Reviewed by Kevin Marr
Multi Point Inspection for used Lexus GX470
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
On 10/12/15 I brought a used Lexus GX470 in for the multi point inspection before purchase from an individual. Sean Marra checked me in and we discussed some of the maintenance items I knew about concerning the vehicle and I inquired about pricing. Very professional and asked all the right questions. Once the vehicle was ready (post inspection), Sylvia Jeffcoat went over the report with me and basically reinforced what I knew already, that the GX was in great shape. Again, very professional and thorough. This was my first visit to the service side of the dealership and I just wanted to compliment them on treating a non-dealership customer like I had bought it there. And thanks to what your technicians didn't find, I now drive a Lexus.
Oct 21 2015
Reviewed by Sean Whaley
Excellent service!
On the way down from Massachusetts we ran over a truck tire shred (alligator) that damaged the underside of our Prius causing a major rattle. We were afraid the cost to find the problem and fix it would cost hundreds, but the folks at Hendrick got us back on the road in a couple hours for about the cost to inspect the car. I was amazed at how fast they fixed our car on a busy Saturday, and it cost a whole lot less than expected. Thanks!
Jun 21 2015
Reviewed by Ray S, Lexington MA
More than Happy !
I had to have my 2005 Toyota 4Runner towed in for what all indications said was a failed Engine Immobilizer ECU...it's the anti-theft system that reads the chip in your key..a very expensive system and requires complete dis-assembly of the dash to even access. There is no bypassing the system, if it fails the car will not run, no how, no way. After they tore down the dash I got the call from Jackie that the problem was with a terminal connection which had worked loose...no replacement of the module needed.. this made sense as the last time I drove it before it would no longer start I hit a VERY bad ridge in the roadway where they were repaving at a pretty good speed..rocked the hell out of the truck.. anyway, while the labor costs still weren't cheap had the ECU been bad I was looking at close to $2000.00. The dealer could have easily stuck me with this and I would have never known.. Honesty still lives at Hendrick ! My hat's off to them...it's my work truck and I had it back 2 days good as new ! Thanks again Hendrick !
Mar 19 2015
Reviewed by Chuck Jacobi
©  2019  5640 Market St, Wilmington, NC 28405   
Sales: 910-660-0761  
Service: 910-660-0762